the svelte selection - 6 May 2009


Mai 8 2009, 10h57

Loads of new albums to review, plus Bangface Weekender and Ether Festival.

As originally broadcast on Purple Radio

Download here:


1. Jon Hopkins - Small Memory from 'Insides' (Domino)
2. Flying Lotus - Parisian Goldfish from 'Los Angeles' (Warp)
3. Surgeon - Body Request from 'Hello Oslo' (Counterpoint)
4. Venetian Snares - Crashing the Yogurt Truck from 'Filth' (Planet Mu)
5. Hector & Bryant - Tension (Appleblim And Al Tourettes Remix) from 'Tension' (Phonica)
6. Burial & Four Tet - Moth from 'Wolf Cub\Moth' (Text)
7. The Black Dog - We Are Haunted from 'Further Vexations' (soma)
8. Boxcutter - Otherside Remix (Earth Is My Spaceship) from 'Arecibo Message' (Planet Mu)
9. Boxcutter - Lamp Post Funk from 'Arecibo Message' (Planet Mu)
10. Jon Hopkins - Insides from 'Insides' (Domino)
11. Delia Derbyshire - Blue Veils and Golden Sands (BBC Radiophonic Workshop)
12. Peaches - I Feel Cream from 'I Feel Cream' (XL)
13. Fever Ray - Keep the Streets Empty for Me from 'Fever Ray' (Rabid)
14. Bat for Lashes - Daniel (Death Metal Disco Scene Remix)
15. School of Seven Bells - Chain from 'Alpinisms' (Ghostly)
16. School of Seven Bells - Sempiternal/Amaranth from 'Alpinisms' (Ghostly)
17. Telepathe - Chrome's On It from 'Dance Mother' (IAmSound)
18. Talking Heads - Once In A Lifetime (Live) from 'Stop Making Sense' (Sire)
19. Jarvis Cocker - Angela from 'Further Complications' (Rough Trade)
20. Fujiya & Miyagi - Dishwasher from 'Lightbulbs' (Full Time Hobby)
21. Rodriguez - Rich Folks Hoax from 'Cold Fact' (Sussex)
22. Bill Callahan - All Thoughts are Prey to Some Beast from 'Sometimes I Wish We Were an Eagle' (Drag City)
23. Low - Little Argument With Myself from 'Trust' (Kranky)


Deixe um comentário. Faça login na ou cadastre-se agora (é gratuito).