Descubra novas músicas

A é um serviço de descoberta de músicas que lhe oferece recomendações personalizadas com base nas músicas que você ouve.

Inicie o seu perfil na Fechar janela

Woman is the Earth


Tags de todos os usuários

Mais tags


Woman is the Earth consists of three members, Jon Martin (drums, vocal chants), Andy Martin (guitars, bass, floor effects) and Jarrod Hattervig (guitars, vocals). The project, based out of the Black Hills of South Dakota, was started in 2007. Woman is the Earth has released three albums: a demo called “Of Dirt” (2009), a full-length called “This Place That Contains My Spirit” (2012), and “Depths” (2014). The band has kept a low profile, occasionally playing shows locally and in surrounding areas. Woman is the Earth’s primary focus has remained on writing music rather than on touring or promotion.


Principais álbuns


Adicionar evento

Tendência musical

1.560ouvintes no total
16.210scrobbles acumulados
Tendência de ouvintes recentes:

Comece a fazer scrobble e acompanhe o histórico de suas músicas

Os usuários da fazem scrobble das músicas que ouvem no iTunes, Spotify, Rdio e em mais de 200 outros players de músicas

Crie um perfil na

Caixa de mensagens

Deixe um comentário. Faça login na ou registre-se.
  • chierules

    With "Depths" they started to build an own sound. Glad to hear that.

    10 Set 5h42 Responder
  • ChrisSabbath

    Love the new material.

    16 Ago 0h58 Responder
  • HenkeRock

    Depths is amazing and personally I think the band name is plain awesome.

    27 Jun 23h06 Responder
  • Luhwah

    dosadno [2]

    29 Mai 22h05 Responder
  • MiSRochester


    28 Mai 12h35 Responder
  • zaruyache

    WitTR had a few highly influential records. The point of being "influential" is that bands try to copy you. Woman is the Earth do so in a tasteful fashion that also sets them apart as a unique band.

    18 Abr 19h39 Responder
  • Deathorse

    Depths is so fucking good. This band deserves all the support in the world - comparisons to WITTR are warranted because Woman is the Earth and Wolves in the Throne Room are both atmospheric black metal bands. It has nothing to do with 'copying' and everything to do with being inspired, and a universal love for the atmosphere this music creates. They're not making this music to impress you, so you have no reason to bitch and moan on a public forum about it.

    14 Abr 1h59 Responder
  • spinebrain

    Support the band and buy the new album here

    11 Abr 11h31 Responder
  • Pandemoniumxx

    why is this hipster bands trying to make music like WITTR ? where is originality in music ?

    9 Abr 16h08 Responder
  • DragonBottles

    Depths is fucking fantastic. Buy it. @vetm0de: The only thing bigger than the 'hipster' bandwagon is the 'call everything you don't like hipster' bandwagon. Grow up.

    8 Abr 1h40 Responder
  • zaruyache

    If your favorite band is Watain, you're gonna have a bad time.

    6 Abr 2h43 Responder
  • vetm0de

    Shitty WITTR ripoff, Hipster need to die.

    5 Abr 21h18 Responder
  • Dwimmerlaik

    You can order the new album directly from the band now, or they will have it soon on Init records. Can't wait for my copy!

    18 Mar 19h45 Responder
  • RaabMC

    some great stuff. eager to hear 'Depths'

    17 Mar 10h22 Responder
  • Alexandros888

    the name of the band is ridiculous tho

    8 Mar 16h30 Responder
  • Alexandros888

    I want new stuff !!!! this band fucking rlz

    7 Mar 17h21 Responder
  • alphauch

    Looking for WiTE - Of Dirt 2009. Anyone?

    29 Jan 11h33 Responder
  • zaruyache

    New album is due in January or Feb. Hopefully.

    7 Jan 2h54 Responder
  • haliphax

    No MP3 album? Why won't you shut up and take my money?!

    23 Set 2013 Responder
  • Yygdrasill

    Oooo! looking forward to the new stuff! : )

    29 Jun 2013 Responder
  • Todas as 37 mensagens

Principais ouvintes