Descubra novas músicas

A é um serviço de descoberta de músicas que lhe oferece recomendações personalizadas com base nas músicas que você ouve.

Inicie o seu perfil na Fechar janela

Twelve Foot Ninja


Tags de todos os usuários

Mais tags


Twelve Foot Ninja is a rock band formed in 2008 in Melbourne, Victoria. The band consists of Kin (Vocals), Russ (Drums), Stevic (Guitar) Damon (Bass) and Rohan (Guitar).

In August 2012, the band announced ‘PROJECT 12’ - a 12 week campaign leading up to the release of their debut album “Silent Machine”. With ‘PROJECT 12’, they’re releasing 12 x digital tracks along with 12 x digital comics each week for 12 weeks until their album was released on 2nd Nov, 2012. The album’s first official single ‘Mother Sky’ was released on Aug 24, and the video was premiered on Triple J’s Home & Hosed blog. The second single ‘Coming For You’ was released on 2nd Nov 2012.

Each song from the debut album comes with a comic, created by Keith Draws (UK), inspired by the lyrics and based on the original fable of Twelve Foot Ninja (co-written by Steve “Stevic” Mackay) The story follows a sole ninja’s mission to restore balance in a world headed toward a self-inflicted apocalypse All the individual comics were later combined into a 72 page bound comic book.

In early 2013, Twelve Foot Ninja embarked on their first headline tour of Australia and sold out every capital city.[5]

Prior to the launch of their debut album campaign, the band had released 2 EPs. The first, New Dawn, resulted in the band earning a Triple J Unearthed Number 1 with the track ‘Dark Passenger’, various support slots, and an appearance at Sydney’s Come Together Festival. Their second EP, Smoke Bomb, was released in November 2010.


Principais álbuns


Adicionar evento

Tendência musical

14.501ouvintes no total
613.443scrobbles acumulados
Tendência de ouvintes recentes:

Comece a fazer scrobble e acompanhe o histórico de suas músicas

Os usuários da fazem scrobble das músicas que ouvem no iTunes, Spotify, Rdio e em mais de 200 outros players de músicas

Crie um perfil na

Caixa de mensagens

Deixe um comentário. Faça login na ou registre-se.
  • RedGhosty

    If the new album ends up sounding like the bands they've been touring with I might cut myself.

    11 Jan 13h42 Responder
  • sixteenvolt420

    I'd absolutely love to see these guys and Dog Fashion Disco, go on tour together.

    21 Dez 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist

    Glad to see that their listener number has basically doubled since last I checked, they deserve it

    8 Nov 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist

    Why I'm usually not one to criticize Faith No More, being a funk metal fan, I think Twelve Foot Ninja have a lot more lyrical substance and better fitting vocalist. Just my opinion of course, but they definitely do very well with their Faith No More influences.Not sure what you mean by all tracks sounding the same, though...they even have Jewish folk out of nowhere on one track!

    11 Out 2014 Responder
  • ippotakamura1

    no other way of saying it, Silent machine, Smoke Bomb EP and New Dawn EP are excellent Albums! there is no song I skip on them and live the sound so amazing! Best band I heard in a long time.

    8 Out 2014 Responder
  • avantish

    Wow, hyperbole is strong with this one.. Way too slick and polished. No risks taken here.. It's like a dumbed down Faith No More sound for a crappy Teenage crowd who just discovered you can mix exotic sounds with heavy music. Had high hopes after all the glowing reviews and funny videos, but this is just.... boring, all the tracks sound the same.

    3 Set 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist Behind the scenes footage of making the video for Ain't That a Bitch!

    18 Ago 2014 Responder
  • RedGhosty

    why did this not come in to my life sooner

    15 Jun 2014 Responder
  • Flemaster

    love it!

    10 Jun 2014 Responder
  • ishiggydiggy

    terribly underrated!

    30 Abr 2014 Responder
  • Drew079


    14 Abr 2014 Responder
  • knight_88

    Amazing band!

    23 Mar 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist

    @Headlong Flight Interesting that you say's through these guys I got into Faith No More.

    13 Mar 2014 Responder

    Silent Machine is a great album to shag to.

    12 Mar 2014 Responder
  • HeadlongFlight

    Some of their stuff reminds me of Incubus' Science. And the singer sounds alot like Mike Patton, which is not bad at all

    3 Mar 2014 Responder
  • Doxx666

    You know what we need? ...A fucking Europe tour! I have to see these guys live...

    26 Fev 2014 Responder
  • xVictimOfADownx

    Ah I see, sorry for the misunderstanding.

    19 Fev 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist

    Pheneks, that is an amazingly ironic group of sentences haha

    13 Fev 2014 Responder
  • Sanity_Theorist

    @ xVictimofaDownx I was referring to The Alchemy Index with Thrice and the b-sides Opeth has like Mellotron Heart mainly. I think the closest I've heard to this style is recent SKindred, but I don't think they do it nearly this well.

    13 Fev 2014 Responder
  • Pheneks

    That new video is just really childish. Another band that just can't take criticism, and just label everyone that doesn't appreciate their music as "trolls" and, probably, "haters". Oh well, it's not like they're good anyway.

    7 Fev 2014 Responder
  • Todas as 139 mensagens

Usuários ouvindo agora

Principais ouvintes