Descubra novas músicas

A é um serviço de descoberta de músicas que lhe oferece recomendações personalizadas com base nas músicas que você ouve.

Inicie o seu perfil na Fechar janela

Ophidian Forest


Ophidian Forest

Ouça, compre ou compartilhe


  • 2.298
  • 465


Tags de todos os usuários

Mais tags


Ainda não temos uma descrição para este artista. Gostaria de ajudar?


Principais álbuns

Tendência musical

465ouvintes no total
2.298scrobbles acumulados
Tendência de ouvintes recentes:

Comece a fazer scrobble e acompanhe o histórico de suas músicas

Os usuários da fazem scrobble das músicas que ouvem no iTunes, Spotify, Rdio e em mais de 200 outros players de músicas

Crie um perfil na

Caixa de mensagens

Deixe um comentário. Faça login na ou registre-se.
  • Amalgamoth

    Acephale Winter will be releasing "Susurrus" on cassette sometime in 2015 (cassettes have more black metal cred and are also harder to rip to mp3). Although the release is not announced yet, this is their site, which you may want to check out:

    27 Abr 23h11 Responder
  • PancakePenguin

    Good band only thing is there isn't much to the vocals

    27 Mar 6h16 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    Ah, the first of the last shouts. That is, with regard to Ophidian Forest. The "Susurrus" project is still in the pipeline as the final part of the trilogy. We're currently working on the artwork aspects, but all involved agree that a 2014 release is feasible. It's Ophidian's finest work, but let it be known that two bands have spawned out of this collaboration of three. For some time, and with considerable success there's Otrebor's Botanist. He's already released several albums and will continue to do so. And Ophidian Forest's vocalist and guitarist Amalgamoth and Zaragil have continued working together as Krvorog. The mastering process for a debut album is well on the way (Facebook!), and as of now we are well into working on an EP with four lengthy epic pieces adding up to about half an hour. I'd wish we could share them with you tomorrow already, but...

    7 Fev 2014 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    Summer 2012 saw the release of the split with Haeresiarchs of Dis called "Darkest Origins". It contains 3 very long and very rare Ophidian Forest tracks and a whoppin' 9 tracks from HoD. Check it out at Bandcamp, where you can also find our other releases! Meanwhile we're waiting until funding for our third album "Susurrus" is sufficient so we can press it. We already finished the album in 2010.

    12 Jun 2013 Responder
  • pan_sprintf

    GREAT !!!

    12 Fev 2012 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    "SUMMONING OF THE IGNEOUS" (and where to get it). Our Genuinely Black Metal Assault with our Greek brothers-in-arms Pyrifleyethon came out last August. This split is called "Summoning of the Igneous" and it's available for just €7 in the webstore of Victory by Fire and also from the previously mentioned Le Crépuscule du Soir. If you live in the US you also might want to check out Aquarius Records ( and both read more about it and listen to samples of tracks from both bands. Aquarius offers copies for $11.98. As of the date of writing this you can currently find it on ebay as well: ( Our next release is expected to come out in January 2012 on UW Records.

    4 Out 2011 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    June 2011 will see a split release CD with Pyrifleiethon from Greece (raw old school black metal). It will be out on the French label called Le Crepuscule du Soir ( This split release features 4 songs from Pyri and 3 by Ophidian Forest. The three songs are from the sessions for the Susurrus album: "Never Wish To Sleep"/"The Tower"/"The Imminent". The split has very well designed artwork and features lots of lyrics. Hopefully the Susurrus album itself will be released one day. But not before yet another split will appear on UW Records from the States.

    16 Mai 2011 Responder
  • christcollapse


    7 Mar 2011 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    May 2009: Ophidian Forest are now signed by the dutch label called Ziekte-NL (Sickness-NL), and despite the 4 above tracks being from our very first album "Redbad" we are very much into recording our third album. For any news updates go check There is also an interesting forum on And most recently, an great long interview with all the band members has appeared in the webzine called Taste of Khaos, the issue of May 2009, starting on page 64): Enjoy!

    13 Mai 2009 Responder
  • Immolith

    Kick Ass!

    29 Abr 2009 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    Another year, another round. 2008 was a year of promise and disillusion. Our 2nd album "Plains" was to be released, but in the end we had to take care of it by ourselves anyway. We are now busy preparing it for a label-less release. Lesson: don't depend on anyone. Not in the music business, and if you can, not on anyone in life. A 3rd album will follow later this year. We won't knuckle under just because no one will notice us! We are heathen spirit!

    4 Jan 2009 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    Right, in July we've signed a contract, but our label owner got into financial trouble and can no longer live up to it. What a wonderful disenchantment. Now it's back to square one and we must go on the lookout again for another label that's not suffering from poor sales. It's partly due to too many people downloading stuff and too few people wanting to hold an actual CD with real artwork in their hands. Perhaps we should entitle our 3rd album "Corrupted mp3", heh heh. No really, this just sucks.

    27 Nov 2008 Responder
  • Amalgamoth

    I'd like to forward the following announcemen on behalf of Otrebor, our drummer: "We are happy to announce that Ophidian Forest's first recording, "Redbad," will be released by label Eichenwald Industries ( in early 2009. "Redbad" was released in a limited, DIY quantity of 50 and sold at local shops in San Francisco and on tour in various cities in Japan. It has sold out. Eichenwald Industries will be pressing at least 1,000 copies of the album, with new artwork and layout, to be distributed worldwide. Ophidian Forest is thrilled to be working with Eichenwald, whose owner, Duncan Dinsdale, used to run Rage of Achilles records and the Earache subsidiary, Codebreaker. Both labels have put out albums that we cherished as fans far before signing this deal." Note: The Japan tour mentioned above was not one from Ophidian Forest but from Otrebor's previous band called Utter Bastard, a grindcore band that has ground to a halt early this year.

    29 Jul 2008 Responder

Principais ouvintes